Quick Link


Department of Environmental Science



About Department :




Faculty Members of Department of Environmental Science


Dr. Tarun Thakur

Prof. Tarun Thakur

Professor & Head
Qualification : M.Sc., NET, Ph.D. (Forestry)
Area of Interest :Forest Ecosystem, Remote Sensing & GIS
Contact No : 09425015752
eMail : tarun.thakur@igntu.ac.in

View Profile

Mr. Shivaji Chaudhry

Dr. Shivaji Chaudhry

Assistant Professor
Qualification : M.Sc., NET, Ph.D.
Specialization : Biodiversity, Rural Ecosystem
Contact No : 09436093471
eMail : shivaji.chaudhari@igntu.ac.in , shivaji.chaudhry@gmail.com

View Profile

Dr. Manoj Kumar Rai

Assistant Professor
Qualification : M.Sc., NET-JRF, Ph.D. M.Sc. (Botany), Udai Pratap Autonomous College, Varanasi
Specialization : Environmental Biotechnology, Tree Biotechnology, In vitro conservation, Plant tissue culture
Contact No : +91-9407848256
eMail : mkraibhu@gmail.com, manoj.rai@igntu.ac.in

View Profile

Dr. Sandeep Kaushik

Assistant Professor
Qualification : M.Sc., NET, Ph.D.
Specialization : Plant-Insect Interactions, Microbial ecology of arthropods
Contact No : 7646830670, 9560143740
eMail : sskaushik2002@igntu.ac.in

View Profile

Dr. Pallavi Das

Assistant Professor
Qualification : M.Sc., NET, Ph.D.
Specialization : Environmental chemistry, soil and water pollution, sediment-geochemistry
Contact No : 9678228330, 8638815837
eMail : pallavi.das@igntu.ac.in, pallavienv@gmail.com

View Profile



Non-Teaching Staff


Ms. Rashmi Dhurvey

Laboratory Assistant
Qualification : B.E. Chemical Engineering
Contact No : 9479307913, 96176650
eMail : rashmi.dhurvey@igntu.ac.in

Mr. Govind Prasad Patel

Lab Attendant
Qualification : Bachelor of Arts
Contact No : 9685670207
eMail : govindpatel207@gmail.com